Edamame Purée 

No seriously, trust me on this one. Fresh, light, and not remotely equivalent to boring health food.
My lunch yesterday was a little light, so by the time I got home, I knew I couldn’t do without a snack. I’d gotten some fresh shelled edamame at Trader Joe’s. It made me think of this pea purée I made awhile ago. Fresh and light, with good fats and protein to fill you up. I ate it on these impossibly thin rosemary crackers and it was so good. I thought I could do it with the edamame.

I salted the edamame and gave it a good grind of pepper. I put it in the food processor with about a tablespoon of olive oil. I zested and juiced a lime and blended it well.

 I added some cilantro and served it with the crackers, which I buy whenever they go on sale.

 De-licious. Guilt free.

So what do you think?

