My CoWorker Has a Candy Jar

I try mightily to avoid this candy jar, especially when I am, as I am now, tracking calories and working out. But it’s also a high stress, low motivation time for me, and I just can’t help myself. I’ve been telling myself all afternoon “you’re not hungry, you’re just bored/irritated/unhappy.” It’s true, but it’s not very compelling. 

I don’t like to get caught by her hitting the candy jar, even though it’s primarily a goodwill gesture to the rest of us, everyone regularly raids it, and she and I have talked about my appreciation for it. I’ve even bought bags of candy to help her keep it full, though I haven’t done that in almost a year.

Now, it’s like a game. If I see her pass my office, I make my move while she’s away, and stow the wrappers before she gets back. 

So silly. And yet, so entertaining!

So what do you think?

