Colorful Colorado

I’m a Colorado native, and you’d be hard pressed to find someone more devoted to the state than I am. As a military brat and the only native in my family of origin, I know how lucky I am to have been born in the place I’d choose to spend every day I’m blessed with.

So I’m a little ashamed to admit that I always chuckled to see the sign at the borders of God’s little piece of heaven.

Because as far as I can tell, other than our impossibly blue sky, the whole state is pretty much brown and sage.

I never made a big deal about it, I just mentally put quotation marks around “colorful.”

Today, I have to take that all back.

2014-07-26 11.04.12

I get it now.

2014-07-26 12.11.20

No more quotation marks.

2014-07-26 12.20.16I promise.

2014-07-26 12.26.11 2014-07-26 11.48.53

 

 

2 thoughts on “Colorful Colorado

  1. Admittedly, I have always had similar feelings about those signs, and their irony, primarily, because they are the least colorful representative of the state’s “colorful” appellation that they could possibly be.

So what do you think?

