Lost Note

The other day, I was cleaning out my closet, and I ran across a note a friend wrote me in high school. It detailed a school trip she’d been on. She and I have stayed in touch, and she’s now (among other things) a mother of two. I’ve thought seriously about returning it to her, so she can share it with her sons. In some ways, our notes were like a shared diary, and if I were her, I’d want to share that weekend with her kids, so they could see the unfiltered image of her becoming the person she grew up to be.

So what do you think?

