Adventures in Costume

This weekend has offered me the first unstructured time I’ve had in awhile. I was haunted by the memory of a favorite appetizer, and a friend offered to grab some with me if I’d help him pick out a costume for an upcoming occasion. Since I’m up for anything, we had a deal.

I’ll admit— when a costume is called for, I go to my closet and fashion the costume out of art supplies and clothes I already have. The only costume shops I’ve ever seen have been on the small screen… until today.

We went to a truly fabulous, much-better-than-anything-you’ve-seen-on-TV, costume shop. Taking up the better part of a mostly defunct suburban strip mall, if there was a costume you wanted and couldn’t find it there, it was a bad idea and you should have rethought.

So tell me:

 

So what do you think?

